top of page
  • Writer's pictureSavinder Gill

A place for everything that matters

It’s a daunting task. I subscribed to https://www.home-storage-solutions-101.com today to help me on my journey. I liked that the first emphasis is on identifying and organising household content that matters. It resonates with Marie Kondo’s principle of sparking joy. I believe both are focusing on the heart 💓. Home storage solutions January calendar focus is on the kitchen. I started with the home office and my daughter thinks the home gym that has become a storage area needs priority. Overwhelmed to say the least. Supposedly 15mins a day is all we need if we concentrated on each area of the house by month. Can I find 15mins on a week day after work? Another thing I have read about is that household organisers or notebooks are useful to have. Do you and your family have one? I have only ever seen one in a villa we rented in Florida several years ago.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Utility room tidy...

Ahead of the paint job on Monday. I am at my happiest cleaning and choosing paint. I took a NDA diploma course on Interior Design in 2008 when we were renovating the house and completed it as it was s

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page